Barakat Orthodontics PC Reviews

  • 45745 Nokes Blvd Suite 175 , Sterling, VA 20166

Barakat Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Over the years we have been fortunate to treat friends and families of our patients.

In fact, we have treated multiple generations of families, including children, parents and grandparents!

Even though Dr. Barakat has been honored to have been selected to treat dentists, their spouses, children, hygienists and assistants during her career, her most important patient is you.

At Barakat Orthodontics, our highest compliment is your referral. On behalf of the entire Barakat Orthodontics Team, we would like to extend a big Thanks to our family of patients who have supported us over the years. We strive to continue to provide the highest level of orthodontic care.

http://barakatortho.com 703 433-9330


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 547 - 576 of 576

"Dr. Barakat is always willing to answer any questions and explain how she is going to proceed with my orthodontic care. I am always impressed by how pleasant and friendly Dr. Barakat and all the staff are when I go in for adjustments. The staff are all very helpful. Altogether, I have had a very positive experience at Barakat Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 2/24/2013
"I met Dr. Barakat two years ago and I feel like Dr. Barakat and her staff are like family to me. Whenever I walk in the office everybody greets me with a big smile. My son and daughter are currently under treatment and I feel so comfortable to have chosen Dr. Barakat. She is taking wonderful care of my family. She is definitely making us all smile. Thank You!!!"

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"Dr. Barakat takes great care of our family! She straightened my husband's teeth 10 years ago, and we brought our daughter back to her this fall for braces. Marie is comfortable coming here, and we have seen her teeth improve already in only a few months."

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"My overall experience with Barakat Orthodontics was fantastic, they are very friendly and really seem to care for their patients."

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"Where do I begin?? Dr. Barakat is awesome. Both of my sons had braces and my husband had Invisalign. Now it's my turn for Invisalign! Dr. Barakat and her staff are always upbeat and friendly and very knowledgeable in their field. They answer all questions and make you feel like you're special. That's important, especially when my sons were younger and had braces. They never complained about the visits, nor the work that needed to be done. Kudos to Dr. Barakat and her staff! Keep up the good work."

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"After a bad experience with my eldest son,'s orthodontist, I was referred to Dr Barakat through a friend. This has been a wonderful experience with very friendly, non-judgmental staff who have been able to provide convenient appointment times and reminder calls. My son's teeth are becoming aligned very quickly and with little to no pain! I would highly recommend Dr Barakat to anyone looking for a great orthodontist!"

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"We have been extremely happy with our experience at Barakat Orthodontics. At our first visit, we met with staff members who explained the whole process to us, and Dr. Barakat took a detailed look at our daughter Marissa's teeth and jaw. Her recommendations to us were quite specific and knowledgeable, which differentiated Dr. Barakat as other orthodontists we saw had more generic recommendations. Throughout our months of treatment, starting with an expander and some spacers, followed by first phase of braces for a year, all the members of the staff have been consistently wonderful. Everyone is friendly and helpful and knowledgeable, and Marissa never dreads a visit to the orthodontist. We have recommended Barakat Orthodontics to many friends and neighbors and their experiences have been positive as well. Best of all, our daughter's smile has been improved with minimal discomfort and an overall excellent experience. We look forward to working with the team at Barakat Orthodontics for Marissa's second phase and her brother's braces if needed."

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"Dr. Barakat's practice is a wonderful place. My kids feel comfortable and safe here. The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I recommend this place to everyone i know because i know they will benefit from the service."

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"I Love Dr.Rana Barakat. She has taken care of my 3 kids and my husband through braces and retainers. Dr. Barakat and her staff make you feel welcome and are very personable. The Office Atmosphere is very nice and relaxing. I highly recommend Dr. Rana Barakat for Orthodontic work."

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"I honestly recommend this place to anyone! Dr. Barakat is absolutely amazing, she knows what she is doing and she does it with a smile (which is nice because she is an orthodontist) and i absolutely LOVE my teeth. They came out even better than I expected! I love the staff also! They make you feel like they want to be there and help you, and that is very comforting when you're on a chair getting your teeth worked on! thanks again everyone, you are all AWESOME!"

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"Dr. Barakat is fantastic. I love my new smile. Dr. Barakat cares about her patients and takes her time to listen to what each patient wants. The appointments are fast and easy. The office staff is happy and organized. I have had a wonderful experience."

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"Both my sons needed braces and Dr. Barakat was HIGHLY recommended by several people in my neighborhood. I couldn't agree more! She and her staff are friendly, fun and always helpful in understanding each step of the process."

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"Great service. Everyone is nice it's a good place to be."

Review Verified on 2/11/2013
"I am very happy with the results I've received from Dr. Barakat. I'm in my last aligners and the results are fantastic."

Review Verified on 2/11/2013
"I have my oldest in her second phase and my youngest in her first phase of orthodontic treatment. The staff in the office is phenomenal and very welcoming each time and the front office staff is very helpful. Dr. Barakat's personalized service, caring personality, and attention to detail make this a service provider I am proud to do business with!"

Review Verified on 2/7/2013
"Dr. Barakat and her staff are AWESOME!!! She is helping me correct my cross-bite, so far everything is looking perfect. Dr. Barakat addressed each of my concerns, answered all the questions I had regarding my treatment and give her only best recommendations. In my opinion she has one of the best practices in this area, I am recommending her to everyone who asked about my orthodontist."

Review Verified on 2/7/2013
"We moved to Sterling in 2006. My daughter was in the middle of her treatment with braces. We were referred to Dr. Barakat by our dentist. Our experience was fantastic, so when it came to needing braces for our son, we knew we be back with Dr. Barakat. The staff are so friendly and they work hard to accommodate our busy schedule. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Barakat, her skill as an orthodontist, and wonderful practice that she has created."

Review Verified on 2/6/2013
"Barakat Orthodontics should have a higher rating than just 10 stars! We are repeat patients...plenty of crooked teeth to straighten...and straighten them they have. Best staff, best care, best of everything. My children's teeth are so beautiful...and it's all because of the excellent treatment they have received at Barakat Ortho...we love them!"

Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"I came to Dr. Barakat as a 27 yr old bracesophobic with an over zealous baby tooth holding on for dear life. My permanent tooth was backwards and behind the baby tooth. After much thought and not a few hysterics (braces will ruin my life, gasp!), I decided on clear braces. 16 months later my teeth were the most perfect they've ever been! Dr. Barakat and her entire staff were always kind, humorous and patient. I owe them a huge debit of gratitude for helping me make the right decision and constantly see the light at the end of the tunnel. As well as for putting the rogue baby tooth in a box, apparently the tooth fairy still delivers...and follows inflation. To be continued..."

Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"I cannot stop smiling . My two boys extra handsome thanks to Dr Barakat and team's wonderful care. I also had to experience the excitement and got Invisalign. Office visits were always fun and girls ensured smile was even. Many thanks!"

Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"I couldn't say anything negative about my experience with Barakat Orthodontics! From day one, I've enjoyed my entire experience with this office. Everyone is always in a great mood and they wear huge smiles :) It's also very personal. At Barakat Orthodontics, you're not "just another patient." After my consultation, I'm always greeted by my name as soon as I walk into the door. Thank you for all your office has done! I definitely tell all my friends/family there's no better place to go!"

Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"An awesome Ortho office. I wouldn't take my kids to any other office. The team is wonderful with young kids; both my girls were 7 when they started ortho. We are now in phase 2 with my 11 year old. The kids love the Barakat bucks, and they are never nervous for their appointments. Bring your whole family; you can't go wrong."

Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"My two kids have just started their procedures, one with full braces and one has a expander with possibility of braces in the future. The staff is very friendly, informative and always on time! The kids enjoy(maybe enjoy is too strong a word-don't mind:-)) coming to appointments at all-the possibility of Barakat bucks and x-box while waiting keeps them happy and entertained!"

Review Verified on 1/28/2013
"This is my first experience with Orthodonctics ever and it has been great. My son, Riyaad (first experience) loves Dr. Barakat and the staff. You are all very helpful and friendly. You have made this so easy for Riyaad. Dr. Barakat's patience and care is outstanding. Everything was explained (even the details by Linda). I personally enjoy this care.and attention for Riyaad. My sister recommended Dr. Barakat as her daughter loves it here. I would definitely recommend my family and friends (or anyone) to Dr. Barakat's practice. I love the environment - clean, friendly, safe, happy. These are my true thoughts.... Riyaad and I love you guys. Thank you, Dr. Barakat and staff."

Review Verified on 1/28/2013
"This is our second child to see Dr. Barakat. She is wonderful! I have had consultations at other orthdontists and they have suggested very different views on how to treat both of my kids. Dr. Barakat was very straight forward and her treatment plans made much more sense. I would highly recommend Dr. Barakat for anyone looking for an orthodonist!"

Review Verified on 1/28/2013
"Both of my sons have had orthodontia treatment with Dr. Barakat. Their teeth are beautiful and their care was terrific. I have and will continue to refer friends and neighbors to Dr. Barakat."

Review Verified on 1/24/2013
"When my daughter needed braces my wife and I shopped around and are so pleased to have found Barakat Orthodontics. They are wonderful!!! The staff friendly and very easy to work with. They freely discuss options and are the most patient focused medical/dental office that I've ever experienced. We recommend them without reservation."

Review Verified on 1/23/2013
"Dr. Barakat and her staff are top-notch! We enjoy the exceptional customer service from the entire office every visit and we are extremely satisfied with the professional expertise of Dr. Barakat, her assistants and the office staff. My daughter's experience with her braces has also been great due to the positive interaction she has received from Dr. Barakat and her assistants. They have taken the time to get to know her and helped her feel comfortable from the very first visit. She really enjoys coming to her appointments and appreciates all the ways the office makes having braces fun. Thank you so much for all the hard work and your dedication in making our experience with Barakat Orthondontics a great one!"

Review Verified on 1/22/2013
"Couldn't be happier or more pleased with the outstanding service we are receiving at Barakat Orthodontics! It's a pleasure to work with your wonderful & warm staff!!! Thank you for ALWAYS being on time! You all are a joy to work with... Keep up the great work..... You all have served my husband and both of my sons WELL!!! Bravo..... The Duncan Family"

Review Verified on 1/17/2013
"When I had braces from 2002-2005, I always looked forward to my appointments with Dr. Barakat. I could really tell how enthusiastic she was about her job. One of the things that really stood out for me was Dr. Barakat's sunny disposition at every appointment. Just being around her put me in a great mood! From the variety of colors I could pick (very important to a 13 year old!), to the gentle hands of Dr. Barakat and the assistants, I always received top notch care. There was never a time when I wasn't greeted with a huge smile and genuine interest in how I was doing. Not only did I always feel welcome in the office, but Dr. Barakat and the assistants always kept my parents and I in the loop every step of the way. After getting my braces off, I looked and felt like a new person! The transformation from start to finish was astounding. I absolutely love my smile and often get complimented on how great my smile is 8 years after ending treatment. I always recommend Dr. Barakat to peers who are seeking a dazzling smile!"

Review Verified on 1/16/2013
Reviews 547 - 576 of 576

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com