Barakat Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Over the years we have been fortunate to treat friends and families of our patients.

In fact, we have treated multiple generations of families, including children, parents and grandparents!

Even though Dr. Barakat has been honored to have been selected to treat dentists, their spouses, children, hygienists and assistants during her career, her most important patient is you.

At Barakat Orthodontics, our highest compliment is your referral. On behalf of the entire Barakat Orthodontics Team, we would like to extend a big Thanks to our family of patients who have supported us over the years. We strive to continue to provide the highest level of orthodontic care.

http://barakatortho.com 703 433-9330


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 505 - 546 of 572

IA

"My daughters teeth are amazing and I love doctor barakat, i would recommend her to everyone!"

-
Review Verified on 8/6/2013

LB

"I love coming here to get my braces checked every time. Dr. B is so kind and so is her staff. They are so much fun to be around and I enjoy coming here. Each time I come here I leave with a bigger smile than before."

-
Review Verified on 8/5/2013

KG

"my teeth have never looked better. everyone here is so nice"

-
Review Verified on 7/31/2013

LM

"When I first came to Barakat I was in 3rd grade. I had a gap in between my two front teeth and I was terrified of braces. I thought losing my gap was going to make me "different". I have no idea why. I remember coming into the office and instantly having my fear lifted. Everyone was so friendly! I had my braces put on, my gap removed and I didn't change, but my smile did. After a following cycle of braces my smile was perfect! I was so much more confident and proud of myself. Still, even when I come back as a 10th grader, 2 years after my braces were removed, I am greeted and treated like family. Barakat Orthodontics has truly changed my life."

-
Review Verified on 7/31/2013

CC

"I'll admit, I was reluctant to get braces at first. I had heard rumors of painful chains and ugly headgear. However, when I stepped throught the door of Barakat Orthodontics I felt like I was almost at home. Complete with video games, magazines and, plenty of smiles.
Dr. Barakat and all of her staff are some of the nicest most gentle dentists I've ever met. I now constantly get compliments on my straight teeth wherever I go.
I would recommend the experience to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 7/30/2013

BA

"I've had the best experience possible with braces because of the hard work and persistence of Barakat Orthodontics. Everyone was always willing to answer any questions I had in order to get my smile looking better in the quickest way possible."

-
Review Verified on 7/22/2013

CC

"I came in a little over two years ago with a recommendation from my dentist. Dr. Barakat and the staff were very friendly and inviting from the beginning. Due to a particular tooth that was being very challenging, I had to make several additional visits for adjustments. They never made me feel like I was being bothersome and were accommodating in squeezing me in. I am very satisfied with both the level of service and the quality of care that I received from Dr. Barakat and her staff and would recommend them to anyone. And my smile looks great. Thanks Doc."

-
Review Verified on 7/17/2013

JM

"Everyone was really nice and helpful! My teeth look really nice now!"

-
Review Verified on 7/17/2013

GL

"I had my braces for almost two years and it is the best feeling to get them off!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/17/2013

MA

"I've been using Barakat Orthodontics for the past ten years of my life, and I couldn't have asked for a better team of orthodontists and hygienists to take care of all of my needs as efficiently and successfully as they always have. Every time I walk into their building, I immediately see big smiles on all of their faces, and that always brightens my day whenever I have an appointment. Having gone through two phases of braces and then later on having a sport-related accident that completely rearranged my mouth, I have always appreciated and been amazed at how Dr. Barakat is able to work with me to help me achieve the best smile possible. Dr. Barakat and her team have been so wonderful to me over the years and I wouldn't have the smile that I now have without all of them. I am so grateful for Barakat Orthodontics! :)"

-
Review Verified on 6/27/2013

SM

"Great place, nice orthodontist! I love coming here!"

-
Review Verified on 6/20/2013

NE

"Barakat Orthodontics is amazing. The staff is amazing and nice. The all know what their doing and the office is totally family friendly. I recommend them to everyone."

-
Review Verified on 6/19/2013

MT

"I've had braces for 3 years and my experience was great"

-
Review Verified on 6/11/2013

SZ

"December of second grade, I remember my mom told me that I was going to the orthodontist. She also told me not to worry, and it was like the dentist. On the ride there, i was really nervous, but when I got there, the whole crew welcomed me with a smile and all my nervousness washed away. Dr. Barakat introduced herself, took some x-rays, and told me I was going to get braces. A month later, I also got a retainer. Then, that July, I went back to the orthodontist and got my braces of. That same day, I got my retainer. When they came off, I saw what had happened. My braces straightened out my teeth, my retainer corrected my overbite, and my retainer would keep my teeth like that for several months, until my jaw hardened. Thanks to the awesome Barakat team, my teeth and smile are bigger and better!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/6/2013

?

"I love you office.
Always on time, staff is super friendly.
I recommend your office to all my friends."

?

"I love you office. Always on time, staff is super friendly.I recommend your office to all my friends."

MM

"Dr. Barakat is really nice. everyone in the clinic is really nice and they always provide a really good job. I always talk to my friends and family about how good Dr. Barakat is."

-
Review Verified on 5/20/2013

JW

"My braces experience here was wonderful and easy! Everybody was so nice and my appointments were short and quick. The final result looks amazing and I really could not be happier!!!!! Thanks so much!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/6/2013

SP

"Everyone here is super nice and attentive. My braces are working really well."

-
Review Verified on 5/1/2013

NL

"I've known Dr. Barakat ever since I was a little girl, from my ballet studio. She's always been very kind to me and I like her services. My new retainer is great!"

-
Review Verified on 4/29/2013

AN

"When I first became a patient, I was a little afraid to get braces but everyone here made it great. I enjoyed and looked forward to all of my appointments. Then I got my braces off 2 and a half years later and I was honestly a little sad!"

-
Review Verified on 4/29/2013

MA

"A perfect 10! I cannot say enough wonderful things about the office and the service. Dr. Barakat and all the staff are inspirational. They are thoughtful, caring and always professional!!!!!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2013

LA

"I had my braces on for the longest time, but let me tell you, it was totally worth it! Barakat Orthodontist is the best place for your teeth, my teeth are very straight and i'm very excited to show off my new smile to friends and family."

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2013

TB

"Awesome staff and doctor!"

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2013

CS

"I always knew I would need braces, as my bottom teeth especially were extremely crooked. I expected to have them for a long time-- much longer than the two years it took at Barakat Orthodontics. They were so helpful and lovely here every time I came in! I'm very glad I got my braces from Dr. Barakat and my teeth still look great one year later!"

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2013

SH

"I think this place is a good place to get your braces because they are very nice and also very good with any age. When I needed to get my braces I was very scared but they did not make me scared."

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2013

MS

"She is the best. The staff is very friendly."

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2013

SK

"Well I have to say, this is the best service ever!! Dr. Barakat is so nice an so is Kristen,Maria,Linda, Amelia, and Jessica ! I love how all of them are so patient with me. And when I feel uncomfortable they console me. My teeth used to be ugly but I LOVE my smile now, thanks to them. I would highly recommend Dr. Barakat!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2013

HP

"I think that you guys are the best orthodontics group that anybody can have. I can really trust you and tell you about how my mouth is working"

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2013

AC

"I have been going to barakat orthodontics, the staff is friendly and nice. I currently have braces provided from them. I hope that everyone chooses dr.barakat for teeth straightening or perfecting their smiles."

-
Review Verified on 4/14/2013

JK

"I love the office!! Everybody is EXTREMELY nice and i always love coming!"

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2013

DC

"Braces were the best decision of my life! My relationship with Dr. Barakat was amazing and enjoyable. I highly recommend Barakat Orthodontics because you'll walk away with a fantastic smile!"

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2013

KB

"This office is great! All the staff is so friendly and helpful. I could not have asked for a better experience :)"

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2013

DH

"I love barakat orthodontics very much. I love the barakat bucks they give out so you can get prizes. I very much recommend Barakat orthodontist!"

-
Review Verified on 4/8/2013

EW

"I love coming to the office. Everyone here is really nice, and they make every visit really quick and easy!"

-
Review Verified on 4/8/2013

LS

"Honestly I'm not the biggest fan of people poking around in my mouth, but Dr. Barakat always made visits quick, easy, and as painless as possible! I had a wonderful experience with Invisalign and the orthodontist as a whole. If you are looking for a friendly environment with delightful staff while perfecting your smile, I'd definitely recommend Barakat Orthodontics! :)"

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2013

JA

"I came in for an appointment for my son and ended up being the one that got Invisalign! At 37 years old I was not expecting to do this but had always thought about it. Dr. Barakat sat down with me and explained things and it didn't seem too bad so I went on her advice to go ahead and start treatment. What a great decision that was. You're never too old to have a nice smile and build your confidence.

The entire process was very smooth. I have no complaints what so ever. The staff was always so friendly and professional and always made me feel welcomed and important. I couldn't have asked for a nicer group of women to work with. Dr. Barakat is an awesome lady! She is so cool and down to Earth yet highly skilled in her craft. She makes it seem so easy and I never got nervous and was never in any kind of pain.

Invisalign is great but you have to be very disciplined! If you want great results you have to stick to the process. You have to wear them all the time and you have to brush a lot. You have to schedule your coffee and meals with Invisalign and you have to brush your teeth at work often. Its not for every one but it does work well because I had 37 years of crowding. I also had front braces for a few months during the process and that gave me more freedom to eat and drink when I wanted but you are worried there is food stuck in them all the time. You really can't go wrong with either and neither type hurt.

In a nutshell I would highly recommend Dr. Barakat and her team. They are awesome! You won't be disappointed."

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2013

WC

"It all started when my teeth started to shift. I unfortunately neglected wearing my retainer. It was uncomfortable, and challenging when cleaning my teeth, since they were crowding each other. So the best possible solution was to get braces!"

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2013

DH

"Dr. Barakat is always willing to answer any questions and explain how she is going to proceed with my orthodontic care.

I am always impressed by how pleasant and friendly Dr. Barakat and all the staff are when I go in for adjustments. The staff are all very helpful.

Altogether, I have had a very positive experience at Barakat Orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 2/24/2013

KE

"I met Dr. Barakat two years ago and I feel like Dr. Barakat and her staff are like family to me. Whenever I walk in the office everybody greets me with a big smile. My son and daughter are currently under treatment and I feel so comfortable to have chosen Dr. Barakat. She is taking wonderful care of my family. She is definitely making us all smile.
Thank You!!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013

LH

"Dr. Barakat takes great care of our family! She straightened my husband's teeth 10 years ago, and we brought our daughter back to her this fall for braces. Marie is comfortable coming here, and we have seen her teeth improve already in only a few months."

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013

CN

"My overall experience with Barakat Orthodontics was fantastic, they are very friendly and really seem to care for their patients."

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013
Reviews 505 - 546 of 572

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com