Barakat Orthodontics PC Reviews

  • 45745 Nokes Blvd Suite 175 , Sterling, VA 20166

Barakat Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Over the years we have been fortunate to treat friends and families of our patients.

In fact, we have treated multiple generations of families, including children, parents and grandparents!

Even though Dr. Barakat has been honored to have been selected to treat dentists, their spouses, children, hygienists and assistants during her career, her most important patient is you.

At Barakat Orthodontics, our highest compliment is your referral. On behalf of the entire Barakat Orthodontics Team, we would like to extend a big Thanks to our family of patients who have supported us over the years. We strive to continue to provide the highest level of orthodontic care.

http://barakatortho.com 703 433-9330


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 463 - 504 of 576

"In the beginning I hated by braces but now I'm so happy i got braces. Everyone at school always tells me how nice my teeth are , and now i love taking picture while showing my teeth."

Review Verified on 3/31/2014
"Before I got my braces on, my teeth were pretty bad. I'm talking look at that mouth yikes kind of bad! My sister went to Dr. Barakat before I did, so I saw them work their magic then, but I never thought that my teeth would look as amazing as they do now. I smile with complete confidence now and people compliment me on how straight they are. Even though it was a very long process (almost three years to be exact) and many different devices, it was completely worth it, it truly has changed my life! Everyone at Barakat Orthodontics is so nice and sweet and truly work miracles. I wouldn't want to go to any other orthodontics office. Thank you to all of the staff at Barakat, and to anyone looking for an orthodontics office, this is definitely the place to go!!"

Review Verified on 3/31/2014
"I really liked it here because they were always nice to me they never got annoyed with me when I didn't wear my retainers and they had really cool retainer colors and also there awesome shaped braces most people cant say this but since i had such cool braces i kinda liked having braces and going to the orthodontists. i think Dr. Barakat and the rest of the rest of the orthodontists are great and that is why i gave it 9/10 stars."

Review Verified on 3/31/2014
"The staff is very welcoming and nice and Dr.Barakat makes the effort to get to know you unlike other doctors. I had braces for a long 2 years and they made sure my teeth were going in the right path. You should look forward to having Dr.Barakat as your orthodontist same with her wonderful staff."

Review Verified on 3/31/2014
"Dr Barakat is wonderful! Every Tech is great. They take great care of their patients. Receptionist is always very helpful. Very nice facility. Couldn't be happier with our experience. We would highly recommend Barakat Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 3/27/2014
"Dr. Barakat and staff is the third orthodontist practice I have used. I have been so greatly surprised and thrilled with the care the service and the people. I have posted your cards up in multiple places and recommended you highly to all who ask. I'm so happy I followed Dr. Sheiks recommendation. Dr. Barakat you set the standard by which all others should follow, if even very far behind! All the best, The Fillions"

Review Verified on 3/20/2014
"You guys are the best I was really exited to get my braces on and you guys cheer me on. You guys are like magicians for teeth. Even better. I know this because I work here sometimes and boy is it fun. Thanks again."

Review Verified on 3/4/2014
"Love my new smile and the staff is great! Thanks so much!"

Review Verified on 2/24/2014
"I had a great time at Dr. Barakat's office!!! I would definitely recommend her if you need your teeth straight!!! Now my teeth are straight and I'm so happy!!! Go to Dr. Barakat."

Review Verified on 2/19/2014
"Barakat orthodontics did a really nice job with my teeth. They are perfect now that I have my braces off. It seemed like I had my braces on for a much shorter time than I actually did! I'm glad I went here to get my smile fixed up because now I love it!"

Review Verified on 1/13/2014
"If you have to get braces this is the best place to go. Braces are annoying but this place makes it tolerable! The staff is so nice and friendly, and they explain everything so well. I'm really happy with the results, I love my smile!!"

Review Verified on 12/23/2013
"The Kightlinger experience with Barakat Orthodontics has been FANTASTIC! The Rating Scale only goes up to 10 Stars; however, we want to give 12+! From the minute we walked in the door...the entire team embraced our family and guided us accordingly. The Barakat Team is friendly, professional and they truly go above and beyond in Customer Service and Client Appreciation. When we look around the office during our routine visits, we clearly see a fun loving, dedicated group of professionals that enjoy interacting with each other on a daily basis...while always showing respect and passion for Barakat Orthodontics. We appreciate all you do! Big Thanks to the Barakat Team! Kirk, Laurie & Kadin Kightlinger"

Review Verified on 12/18/2013
"Everyone is super nice here and I enjoy being able to get my teeth straightened by such an awesome group of people!"

Review Verified on 12/18/2013
"I love it here at Barakat orthodontics! All of the staff are great! Their way of thing is awesome! I've had my braces for a few months now and they are great. The staff always asks if you need anything and it really helps. I love Barakat orthodontics!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2013
"Dr Barakat and her staff are wonderful. Being an adult who decided it was time for braces to fix a jaw problem and better my self esteem,I was extremely nervous with the idea and who to see. They came recommended from my hygienist and boy was I grateful. They have a very warm and welcoming practice, with staff that remembers their clients and are a pleasure to visit. I had a very positive experience and love my new smile. I recommend them to everyone and now my daughter is a patient her too. Big thanks to Dr. Barakat and all the ladies on staff for a job well done!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2013
"You guys r great I love coming here thank you for giving me a great braces experience! ~love Chloe"

Review Verified on 12/12/2013
"The people here are so nice!:)"

Review Verified on 12/12/2013
"The Barakat Orthodontics team is very engaging and are extremely committed to their jobs. It is an honor to be able to come here and I wouldn't want it any other way. Their team is understanding and very patient with each and every individual. I love coming here and I appreciate their passion to help others and their passion for their work."

Review Verified on 12/12/2013
"We love Dr Barakat and her staff! Everyone is always so friendly and they are great at explaining what needs to be done and make my boys feel very relaxed. They are enthusiastic and great with the kids. We never have to wait and it is easy to get in for emergency wire situations. We would definitely recommend Barakat Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 12/12/2013
"Everyone in the office is very nice and any questions I have are always answered. I've only had my braces for a short time but so far I haven't had any problems. I would strongly recommend dr. Barakat to anyone who's looking to get braces!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2013
"I've only been here for about five months, but I really like it here! :) They have helped me a lot."

Review Verified on 12/12/2013
"I've been coming to Dr. Barakat for ten years and have always been very happy with the service. Dr. Barakat is always friendly, sympathetic, explains what's going on, and gets to know her patients. She always made me feel very comfortable with the procedures and I always enjoyed her reward system for patients. I would highly recommend Barakat Orthodontics to anyone!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2013
"I've been coming to Dr. Barakat for ten years and have always been very happy with the service. Dr. Barakat is always friendly, sympathetic, explains what's going on, and gets to know her patients. She always made me feel very comfortable with the procedures and I always enjoyed her reward system for patients. I would highly recommend Barakat Orthodontics to anyone!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2013
"Their office is very fun and themed. The staff dresses up around holiday time. Very fun feeling in the office. The staff is also very caring."

Review Verified on 12/5/2013
"Great experience, the people in the back all are fun and dedicated to what they do ex. Dressing up for Halloween etc., All in all great Time with Dr. Barakat"

Review Verified on 12/5/2013
"I've known dr. Barakat for a very long time, even before she was my orthodontist. Her father works a my dad office and we are rally good friends to her children. My sister was Dr. Barakat's patient before I was but even then I wanted to go here. Ad now I am coming to Dr. Barakat's and I can't wait to get my braces off and finally feel happy with my teeth. Thank you Barakat for fixing my teeth and more importantly helping me feel happy with my smile."

Review Verified on 11/27/2013
"I love my smile!"

Review Verified on 11/25/2013
"Everyone is always so friendly and always helpful! It's also nice to know that we can come in if there's a problem, they're always willing to help us get in and work around our schedule."

Review Verified on 11/21/2013
"I love Dr.Barakat and her staff. The office is so warm and inviting,even at 7am. They made my daughter's smile even more beautiful than it already was. The video games in the waiting room also helped keep my other kids entertained during appointments."

Review Verified on 11/21/2013
"Our family is very grateful Dr. Sandyha Pal recommended Dr. Barakat!! So far two out of our three triplet girls have been under her care and our on their way to even more beautiful smiles :). She and her staff are always friendly and willing to work with us on appointments & any questions or concerns we may have. We are very happy & pleased with our experience so far!! Keep up the the great work!!"

Review Verified on 11/7/2013
"Good job at helping me get a better smile"

Review Verified on 10/30/2013
"I came to Dr. Barakat with the biggest overbite and within a year she gave me the best teeth ever! She is the best orthodontist ever!"

Review Verified on 10/24/2013
"I really enjoyed my experience here! The staff is always so helpful amd friendly. From the first day I felt comfortable, and everyone here made the process so easy and painless. I'm more confident in my smile and in myself. :)"

Review Verified on 10/14/2013
"Having two boys two years apart and a VERY busy Northern Virginia life we thought there was no way we could make it all the way into Sterling from Leesburg for all the orthodontic appointments these braces were going to take. But after meeting with Dr. Barakat and her fabulous and consistent staff we were willing to give it a try...and boy are we glad we did. The courteous staff, the flexibility of the appointments, and the high tech office were just the icing on the cake of INCREDIBLE results! Both boys have gotten their braces off and feel great about their smile and themselves! What a better gift! Thank you Dr. Barakat, Jessica and Maria for such a great experience from beginning to end! It was SO worth the drive. Laurie Bukala"

Review Verified on 10/10/2013
"We love Dr Barakat & her staff!! Everyone is so sweet & the coffee is a nice little treat!!"

Review Verified on 9/24/2013
"I have known Dr. Barakat for 9 years. I have two children and my first child got his braces on third grade. I liked Dr. Barakat since the beginning, because she is a very approachable person and very easy to talk to. Dr. Barakat mentioned since the beginning the possibility of having phase I and Phase II treatment for my son. Later on, it was time for my daughter to get her braces and my daughter she already knew Dr. Barakat, and felt so comfortable with her. Whenever we have had a need to call for an emergency because a wire came off, we have been able to get in without a problem. The staff at the practice is extremely helpful, they have gone beyond to try to accommodate us since we have really crazy schedules. My children have enjoyed every event that Dr. Barakat has done for her patients, She gives back to the community and it is very supportive of her patients and families. I strongly recommend her!"

Review Verified on 9/12/2013
"When I started my treatment everyone was really welcoming and they had great customer service. The assistants made sure to cover all the questions I had and were very patient even though I asked a lot of questions. Throughout the treatment time they had different activities for the patients to be a part of and I thought that was very unique because they made the process exciting. Its like I was being rewarded for using their services!"

Review Verified on 9/11/2013
"I came here when i was younger and have been with them ever since. I actually get a little excited whenever i come here because they make it fun and make you want to come. I love there little finger scanner thing because its so cool and futuristic like, its just awesome! I love them and will continue to come here and if i ever have kids with terrible teeth this is where they are coming!"

Review Verified on 9/4/2013
"WE ARE GOING TO MISS SEEING YOU DR Barakat!"

Review Verified on 8/27/2013
"Our experience with Barakat Orthodontics has been fantastic. My oldest son just had his braces removed and his smile is beautiful! This is truly the most well-run medical office I've ever been to. Dr. Barakat and her staff are super friendly, caring, knowledgeable, and efficient. The atmosphere is welcoming, calm and comfortable. The office is always spotless. They make the experience fun with special events like movie outings, cool prizes that the kids can trade in their "Barakat Bucks" for, and other fun treats. I highly recommend Barakat Orthodontics for outstanding, personalized orthodontic care for people of any age."

Review Verified on 8/21/2013
"While the braces themselves weren't so great, I really liked this orthodontics office! Everyone was really nice and the procedures were fast and mostly painless. Dr. Barakat was quick but had a smile for everyone. Thank you so very much!"

Review Verified on 8/21/2013
"My twins have been coming here for 5 years. They had very narrow jaws and in second grade it was obvious their teeth were going to need a lot of work. Starting early was great. They had expanders, braces, retainers, more braces and finally .. as they are entering middle school the braces are coming off. We were very pleased with Barakat Orthodontics throughout these 5 years. Dr. Barakat and her staff are warm, compassionate and efficient. Our appointments were always on time - we were never kept waiting like other doctors offices. I am very pleased with our experience here and will most certainly take my younger child here when she is ready for braces."

Review Verified on 8/20/2013
Reviews 463 - 504 of 576

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com